The county-administered public school system serves most Rhea County students. The system operates three elementary schools, two middle schools, two K-8 schools, one high school, and one alternative school.

Public Elementary and Secondary Schools:

Public High School:

Private Schools:

  • City of Dayton
  • City of Graysville
  • Town of Spring City